top of page
Search
  • myprintersdrivers4

Fix for laptop keyboard issue

I’ve a laptop of dell which was working fine from so much time. But from last few days my laptop keyboard stopped working. Due that I was unable to use my laptop from last couple of weeks. Since my laptop keyboard was not working, I was able to use my laptop by connecting a keyboard via usb. Another way was to use the on screen keyboard for using my keyword. I did some research and contacted a guy named David working at geek squad phone number. He suggested the following fix which helped me in fixing the keyboard issue.

Restart your laptop

Although restarting the laptop didn’t help me, but you can try restarting your laptop to see if that fixes the issue.

1. Click on the windows icon.

2. Now click on restart.

3. Or completely shut down pc.

4. After some time turn it on.

Check if the laptop keyboard is working again or not.

Update keyboard driver

The problem maybe because of the Keyboard Driver being out-of-date.

Right-Click on the start button and click on Device Manager option.

On the Device Manager Screen, expand the entry for Keyboards > right-click on your Keyboard and choose the Update Driver option within the contextual menu.

On the succeeding screen, choose Search automatically for updated driver software option.

After installing the updated driver, see if the Keyboard is functioning on your computer.

If you’re still getting the problem try to schedule geek squad appointment. They can help you in fixing the issue for your laptop.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fix for laptop boot issue

I’ve a dell laptop for quite a long time. During cleaning my laptop I dropped some water on it by mistake. After that my laptop is overheating and sometimes it is not booting up. Sometimes caps lock k

Laptop restart fix

I have a dell laptop, I5 7th gen with 256ssd and 4gb of ram. It is a latitude series laptop and it was working fine without any issue from last couple of years. But after recent windows update the lap

bottom of page