top of page
Search
  • myprintersdrivers4

Laptop restart fix

I have a dell laptop, I5 7th gen with 256ssd and 4gb of ram. It is a latitude series laptop and it was working fine without any issue from last couple of years. But after recent windows update the laptop is overheating and keeps restarting. I didn’t knew the exact reason for this issue. I’m also not a tech savvy and I don’t know much about laptops configuration and hardware also. So I contacted William at geek squad phone number. He suggested me these fixes which I’ve mentioned below and they worked for me as well.

Fix laptop restart issue

Tweak bios Settings

Press F12 when the Dell logo appears during startup. This screen appears very briefly, so be ready.

Choose "" from the list of options.

Run all possible diagnostics tests. This will help determine where the problem lies. If the problem is with your battery, purchasing a new battery will potentially solve the problem. If the problem lies with your RAM, it is possible that you will need physical repairs or replacements.

Back up critical drivers and files you want saved. Use an external hard drive or blank CDs/DVDs for this storage. If your computer restarts before this is possible, your hard drive will likely have to be sent elsewhere for data recovery. Alternatively, you could connect your hard drive to another computer through a USB connection.


Install windows again

Insert the Windows CD into your CD drive before startup.

Turn on your computer.

Follow the onscreen instructions for installing Windows. You may need to format your hard drive beforehand. This will erase all information currently stored on it.

After reinstalling the windows on my laptop the issue was fixed. If this doesn’t work you can schedule geek squad appointment for help with this issue. They can help you in fixing the issue.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fix for laptop boot issue

I’ve a dell laptop for quite a long time. During cleaning my laptop I dropped some water on it by mistake. After that my laptop is overheating and sometimes it is not booting up. Sometimes caps lock k

Fix for laptop keyboard issue

I’ve a laptop of dell which was working fine from so much time. But from last few days my laptop keyboard stopped working. Due that I was unable to use my laptop from last couple of weeks. Since my la

bottom of page